IT Coordinators

Every group has an IT Coordinator (ITC) who is the primary contact for IT related questions and issues for all members of the group and who is familiar with the groups IT infrastructure and the policies governing its usage. The ITC is the interface between a research group and isginf.

Administration and Infrastructure

Administration isginf  
Communications Office isginf  
Library Mirjam Roesli 27207
Lecturers Dave Avanthay
(restricted netcenter only)
Felix Friedrich
(restricted netcenter only)

Institute of Computer Systems

Laboratory for Software Technology
(Prof. T. Gross)
Remi Meier 28695
Scalable Parallel Computing
(Prof. T. Hoefler)
Timo Schneider 39315
Karel Kudlacek 27609
Salvatore Di Girolamo 20146
Advanced Computing Laboratory
(Prof. M. Püschel)

Institute of Information Systems

Databases and Information Systems
(Prof. D. Kossmann)
Karel Kudlacek 27609
Renato Marroquin
(backup only)
Global Information Systems Group
(Prof. M. Norrie)
Alfonso Murolo 28647

Institute of Theoretical Computer Science

Information Security and Cryptography
(Prof. U. Maurer)
Martin Hirt 27377
Combinatorial Structures and Algorithms
(Prof. A. Steger)
Asier Mujika Aramendia 27403
Theory of Combinatorial Algorithms
(Prof. E. Welzl, Prof. B. Gärtner)
Michael Hoffmann 27390
Algorithms, Data Structures and Applications (Prof. P. Widmayer, Prof. P. Arbenz) Stefano Leucci 27397
Theory of Distributed Systems
(Prof. M. Ghaffari)
Michael Hoffmann 27390

Institute for Computing Platforms

Information and Communication Systems Research Group (Prof. G. Alonso) Karel Kudlacek 27609
Ingo Müller
(backup, restricted netcenter only)
Network and Operating Systems
(Prof. T. Roscoe)
Karel Kudlacek 27609
Simon Gerber
(backup only)
Network Design and Architecture Lab
(Prof. A. Singla)
Karel Kudlacek 27609
Data Sciences, Data Systems, and Data Services (Prof. C. Zhang) Karel Kudlacek 27609
Hantian Zhang
(backup only)
SAFARI Group (Prof. O. Mutlu) Karel Kudlacek 27609
Hasan Hassan
(restricted netcenter only)

Institute for Pervasive Computing

Advanced Interactive Technologies
(Prof. O. Hilliges)
Seonwook Park 27991
Benjamin Hepp 27546
Distributed Systems Research Group
(Prof. F. Mattern)
Mihai Bâce 38737
Lukas Burkhalter 20862
Computational Robotics Lab
(Prof. S. Coros)
James Bern 20997

Institute of Visual Computing

Computer Graphics Laboratory (Prof. M. Gross) Thorsten Steenbock 39397
Rafael Wampfler
(restricted netcenter only)
Dominik Honegger 37269
Computer Vision and Geometry Group
(Prof. M. Pollefeys)
Thorsten Steenbock 39397
Petri Tanskanen 28226
Dominik Honegger 37269
Interactive Geometry Lab
(Prof. O. Sorkine-Hornung)
Thorsten Steenbock 39397
Oliver Glauser 20657
Dominik Honegger 37269

Institute of Information Security

Information Security (Prof. D. Basin) Ivan Puddu 30608
Claudio Marforio 37699
Barbara Pfaendner
(restricted netcenter only)
System Security Group (Prof. S. Čapkun) Ivan Puddu 30608
Claudio Marforio 37699
Barbara Pfaendner
(restricted netcenter only)
Network Security Group (Prof. A. Perrig) Daniele Asoni 27478
Cyrill Krähenbühl
Tobias Klausmann
(restricted netcenter only)

Institute for Machine Learning

Information Science and Engineering
(Prof. J. Buhmann)
Andrew An Bian 39375
Data Analytics
(Prof. T. Hofmann)
Carsten Eickhoff 37017
Yannic Kilcher 24357
Learning and Adaptive Systems
(Prof. A. Krause)
Zalan Borsos 24389
Biomedical Informatics Group
(Prof. G. Rätsch)
Marc Zimmermann 28604
Andre Kahles 28920

Chair of Information Technology and Education

Information Technology and Education
(Prof. J. Hromkovic)
Jan Lichtensteiger 28517

Chair of Programming Methodology

Programming Methodology (Prof. P. Müller) Vytautas Astrauskas 24010
Software Reliability Laboratory (Prof. M. Vechev) Pavol Bielik 38987

External Groups and Collaborations

Disney Research Lab Zurich
(Prof. M. Gross)
Andreas Baumann 38289
Marios Papas 29487
Linda Breu 29286
Game Technology Center
(Prof. M. Gross)
Fabio Zuend 25298
Swiss Data Science Center Jiri Kuncar 20913

Page URL:
© 2018 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich